PlayStation.Blog

‘next generation portable’ Posts

Kaz Hirai on the NGP

Jeff Rubenstein's Avatar + Posted by Jeff Rubenstein on Feb 02, 2011

ngp

I had a chance to catch up with Kazuo Hirai, President and Group CEO of Sony Computer Entertainment, Inc., about NGP.

Read More »

Next Generation Portable (NGP): All the early details

Jeff Rubenstein's Avatar + Posted by Jeff Rubenstein on Jan 27, 2011

ngp

Today in Tokyo, Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. announced the next generation portable entertainment system (codename: NGP). NGP will make its debut at the end of the 2011, but here’s everything you need to know right now.

Read More »

Introducing the Next Generation of Portable Gaming

Jack Tretton's Avatar + Posted by Jack Tretton on Jan 26, 2011

NGP_touch

PlayStation fans across North America will be waking up to some exciting news tomorrow. At PlayStation Meeting 2011 in Japan a few moments ago, Kazuo Hirai, President and Group CEO, SCEI, introduced the world to the newest addition to the PlayStation product family and the future of portable gaming: currently codenamed NGP (Next Generation Portable). […]

Read More »

Live From Japan: PlayStation Meeting 2011

Jeff Rubenstein's Avatar + Posted by Jeff Rubenstein on Jan 26, 2011

PlayStation-Default

Today in Tokyo, Sony Computer Entertainment is holding PlayStation Meeting 2011. Details on the meeting have been scarce, but media from around the world are in attendance at the Park Prince Tokyo Tower Hotel. We’ll be liveblogging the proceedings starting at 3pm Japan time (10pm Pacific/1am Eastern), so stay tuned below! Live From Japan: PlayStation […]

Read More »